A Traveler’s List.

Everyday, I add a new place on my Travelling List. I’ve been to lots of places in Africa and Europe, but I really want to travel around the world and encounter every single culture there is on this planet. I want to meet people with different tongues, different color, different rituals and so on..

I have seen these pictures of one of the most beautiful places in the world. Here is my list, maybe you can add it to yours!

Monument Valley.. we have all seen it in the movies, and I have read about it, and I really want to visit this phenomenal place. Even though the weather can be a bit irritating for me, I don’t care about that, I just want to see it!

 The stunning Plitvice Lakes National Park lies in the Lika region of Croatia. The park is surrounded by mountains which are part of the Dinaric Alps. The 16 Plitvice Lakes, are separated by natural dams of travertine. The lakes are renowned for their distinctive colors, ranging from azure to green, grey or blue. The colors change constantly depending on the quantity of minerals or organisms in the water and the angle of sunlight..This is so cool!

Even though I can be scared of heights, I don’t think I can hold my temptation to climb this massive cliff which is about 604 meters tall! It is located in Peikestolen, Norway.

Moraine Lake, Canada…This is HEAVEN! It is a glacially-fed lake in Banff National Park, about 14 km outside the Village of Lake Louise, Alberta, Canada. The lake does not reach its crest until mid to late June. When it is full, it reflects a distinct shade of blue; The color is due to the refraction of light to the rocky floor, giving that great blue color!

The Hang En Cave in Vietnam astounded me.. God does create breath-taking places. I really love hiking and mountain climbing, so whatever it takes to reach this place, I’ll do it!

The Machu Picchu is a small ancient village that stands 2,430 m above sea – level in Peru! It is located in the middle of a tropical mountain forest, in an extraordinarily beautiful setting.. fascinating!

My dream honeymoon location.. Bora Bora, The French Polynsia located in the pacific oceans has this unbearable turquoise color that just makes you want to have a long swim! (Beware of sharks though!)

Mount Roraima, located in Venezuela is heaven on earth, you actually get this feel that it is located somewhere in the clouds!

The list goes on and on! I have 43 more place named in my list..this will take forever for me two write about! Maybe I’ll do a post of the Traveler’s List II! What’s your dream place that you’d like to visit?

12 thoughts on “A Traveler’s List.

  1. Wow, this is one of the most impressive travel lists I have ever seen. I’ve been to both Monument Valley and Machu Picchu and can confidently say they are well worth the visit. Check out my blog if you’d like and search for Peru for many articles/ photographs from the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. Wishing you the best of luck in getting to all of the above places!
    Keep traveling,
    Nate

  2. Great list of some gorgeous places on Earth,
    I have seen some breathtaking sites in the foothills of Himalayas and this is also on my list Fjordlands National Park, New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

