Ne’er (A Poem)

Ne’er was everything peaceful
and ne’er was everything dreadful,
your heart always spoke of lies
and ne’er did I ever believe
everything that was in disguise.

Ne’er was I lost in you world
and ne’er was I lost in your eyes,
wars struck between our hearts forever
and it will ne’er be ceasing never.

My hear is still so stoned
ached, burnt, lost in a world
that used to be owned
by someone so dear, so true
so you.

Forgive me if I leave thee alone,
Forgive me if I follow my destined dreams,
I will ne’er return for thee again
even if thee is as enchanting as thee seems.

This is NOT a true story, just that feeling you get after watching an intense romantic movie!

Leave a Reply

