My Booklist for this Summer!

So, finally my summer is here..I’m usually the kind of person you’ll find either reading or at the gym during the summer…I know, it’s crazy but I somehow don’t really like going to the beach much, I hate that sticky feeling where you can’t touch anything after getting out of a good swim. I’d frequently go to the beach with my friends or family, or head to the pool, that’s more like it.
Anyway, I’ve made a list of books I’ve been dying to read during my exams, but of course, I didn’t have time because studying took over my life!
I’ve been interested lately in psychological books, you know, the ones that talks about marriage and stuff..I think it’s really important to get to know about these things before getting into anything.
Now, I’m reading “Blink” by Malcom Gladwell…this book so far is amazing! It talks about how we think without thinking; Why do we think the way we think in the bedroom, classroom, at work and why are some people better at decision making than others. My favourite part so far of the book so far is how Gladwell introduced the “Gottman” theory on how you can determine how long couple could last together by just listening to the talk for 3 minutes!! Predictions made were 90% accurate! This is a great read! I advise you to read this, I personally can’t wait to finish reading this, If I go crazy over this book I’ll do a book review on it.

“50 Shades of Grey” by E.L James…I know, I know…I’m a horrible person for not reading it yet! I’ve seen so many talk shows brag about this book and I can’t wait to buy it and start reading it. I really love provocative books, and after reading reviews about this passionate book, I’ve decided that it’s just the perfect read for me. Who has read it?

“The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins in on my list..I didn’t see the movie yet, though I am dying to! I want to read the trilogy first and then see the movie. I do that all the time so that I could compare between the films and the books. I prefere to read then watch the movie because if it’s the other way round, I wouldn’t be really that curious to read the book.

“Anna Karenina” by Leo Tolstoy. I love Tolstoy, I tried reading “War and Peace” until I gave up…reaching some where between pages 800-900…I was looong, I seriously started panting! Anyway, My mother recommended this book for me to read, she knows I love romantics, so she told me that she read it non stop when she was my age.

“The Count of Montecristo” by Alexandre Dumas..Watched the movie a thousand times, however I am so interested to read this book, I know it’s so unlike me…I know it’ll be a good read.

Can anyone recommend me more books to read for this summer?

4 thoughts on “My Booklist for this Summer!

Leave a Reply

